“I’m okay.” | August 28, 2016

If my face spoke the thoughts contained in my mind, people would realize that I AM NOT “OKAY”. You know that smile I always carry on my face, I use that to mask my social anxiety. My desire to workout and eat healthy is driven by my fear of being overweight. My slight OCD was formed due to my uncomfortability with disorder. 

Every inch of my internal self is not reflected outwardly. Your perception of me is flawed and vice versa.

Let not the fronts that people put up fool you —- none of us are “OKAY.” We are all just as sick.

Dig deeper than surface level and you’ll uncover people’s secrets. You’ll look back on the days you wished you were them and realize, you’re better off as yourself.

Leave a Reply

