My First Love| June 26, 2016

I don’t recall the first time I met You.

I don’t recall the first time I left You either.

Yet, between the ins and outs and the back and forth indecisiveness, I always knew I would run back to You at some point.

And that night, with swollen eyelids and drowned hopes for a picture perfect future, I officially surrendered myself to You.
No more going back and forth– knowing I want You then forgetting that just as fast.

Your love ran red.
I accepted Your life instead of fighting against it.

In Your presence, I found the most comforting peace.

Bado nakupenda.
(I still love you God.)

One thought on “My First Love| June 26, 2016

Leave a Reply

